REPLICA

One of my favorite smells is skin that’s been in the sun all day, and I love the scent of the ocean even more…so when I stumbled upon Beach Walk from Maison Martin Margiela, I couldn’t resist. They released three eau de toilettes that are a “reproduction of familiar scents and moments of varying locations and periods”. What better way to remember?

Beach Walk, Calvi 1972 (Calvi is a commune of Corsica as I pleasantly discovered! Thanks Wiki.) has bergamot, lemon, pink pepper, ylang-ylang, coconut milk, musk and heliotrope. It smells great after it sinks in. And I love the touch of twine on the bottle :) Click on the photo to get a sharper version.

_PHI2832 RET
Display

{ the display at the store }

I know summer is over, but maybe I can enjoy the scent of coconut, of the salty sea and of warm sand a little longer…

xo Dina

 

Comments
2 Responses to “REPLICA”
  1. helhakim says:

    Too bad all those scents are synthetic!! Ever since I started on my journey in essential oils I suddenly can’t tolerate commercial perfumes…

Leave a comment